Aditya Birla Capital a Long term secular growth story

Discussion in 'Ask A Query About Your Stock Picks And Portfolio' started by kharb, Sep 7, 2017.

1. kharb

kharb Well-Known Member

Stock was definitely highly Over Priced at the time of listing at 250 but below or around 200 it can be accumulated but only if there is plan to average if it go down further.I did enter in morning ,this was highest amount by me invested in a single day (aprox 2% of my portfolio)and plan to add more at lower level . This is going to be a long term portfolio stock for me.This is high price to be paid and may have to leave some appreciation of initial period but can give 15%CAGR or market beating returns in long term and fits my criteria .This is no recommendation to buy(As I am not an expert) but is my view for discussion in this forum.

Last edited: Sep 7, 2017
    Victor and Srouta Mukherjee like this.
  2. Srouta Mukherjee

Srouta Mukherjee Well-Known Member

Excellent stock pick. Stock is blue chip stock. It will shoot up like L&T Finance :)

kharb likes this.
  3. Ravikumar

Ravikumar Active Member

Good pick...I too entered today in small quantities....

kharb likes this.
  4. kharb

kharb Well-Known Member

It seems price discovery is coming to end ;it may face resistance to cross 250 for some time as many investers may have been traped between 225 to250 and some of them may be waiting for exit.But long term investers should do scatred buying to avg out buying price.I expect market beating returns in long run .I have this stock in my portfolio .No recommendation to buy ;just for discussion.

Victor likes this.
  5. wild_hipman

wild_hipman Active Member

Thankfully I did not get carried away by all the initial jazz around the stock. No need for me to average out nor become a forced long term investor (forced) just because of a high holding cost.

6. RAMA MURTHY SASTRY CHALLA

RAMA MURTHY SASTRY CHALLA Well-Known Member

@ Kharb ji