plz plz guide

Discussion in 'Ask A Query About Your Stock Picks And Portfolio' started by wasim, Oct 5, 2015.

1. wasim

wasim New Member

Hi, I'm new to investing in share market. I am interested in these stocks: amara raja batteries, ashok leyland, sintex and one among granules India and Claris. Is my choice good. Plz advise.

2. Ganesh Babu

Ganesh Babu Member

All are best picks for long term and may create good wealth

3. dineshkapoor27

dineshkapoor27 Active Member

My suggestion Ashok leyland and Granules

4. SUNNY

SUNNY Member

Dear wasim, all the stocks you have listed are good ones, my advice if you are new and small investor go to mutual fund, stock market is very very risky.

5. RAMA MURTHY SASTRY CHALLA

RAMA MURTHY SASTRY CHALLA Well-Known Member

Dear wasim ,
    if you are new to stock market first study fundamentals of Nifty 50 stocks and with in that select 5 sectors
    like 1.Banking , 2. Oil and Natural gas , 3. Metals , 4.FMCG , 5.Pharma
    each sector select one company and wait for correction and slowly invest in those 5 stocks with in nifty stocks

after getting experience slowly invest in mid cap stocks

your stock selection is good but all stocks are midcap stocks ( amara raja , ashok leyland , sintex ,granules , claris " all are good but you are new to the market , so i am suggesting like this ....
    If you have high to moderate risk apatite go a head sir...

ALL THE BEST

mannu63, suchi and Meenakshi Razdan like this.
  6. Sachin pathak

Sachin pathak Active Member

Hi,

You say you are new to the market. So how did you go about selecting the names you mentioned?

For me its ashok leyland and granules..... (but granules has recently run up from levels of 95)

Ashok leyland - downside is limited at these levels : upto 10%.

It -

Continues to show strong sales numbers. For Sept (YoY) Is 61% and MoM is 28% up.

Q2 YoY up 47% and QoQ up 33% and full year its reasonable to assume a ~ 40% volume growth over previous year.